Home > Raves > Happy Birthday to Me & ModifiedPhoto.WordPress.com

Happy Birthday to Me & ModifiedPhoto.WordPress.com


April is a month of big birthdays including my own (today) and this very blog.

Today I turn 34. (Strangely I still get carded for alcohol.) And my blog is just a baby still after turning 1 year old on April 18th.

It’s interesting I have actually continued it so long. I somewhat expected to run out of ideas and/or have little interest in what I post but the opposite has been true. I’m FULL of ideas for posts (but short on time to make them) and have had increasing numbers of “regulars” as well as rapid growth from all parts of the world thanks to fellow bloggers who have helped spread my tutorials and posts through your own sites.

Just some interesting blog stats as of now:

Blog Active since April 18, 2009 (1yr, 6 days)
Total Views: 41,231
Busiest Day: 944 : Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Posts: 69
Comments: 119

Not half bad for a simple blog started one year ago out of boredom.

And on that note, I am actually planning on finishing the HDR post series and hope to include examples using Photoshop CS5 as well as other processing options. I also hope to test and post more about CS5, Lightroom 3 and more as I get the updated software. I do plan on more hardware tests as well as another lab “throwdown” in upcoming months as time and money permits.

Categories: Raves Tags:
  1. Bogdan
    April 25, 2010 at 8:51 am

    Hi there,

    Happy birthday to you and to your blog.
    I’ve been following your blog for a while and I really like it.
    You’ve provided us with some very nice tips and tricks which can enhance a photo.
    Thought I’m not crazy about portraits and humans pictures (I like nature photo) your tutorials helped me to improve my photo skill…

    Keep an eye on you….;)

    Cheers
    Bogdan

    • modifiedphoto
      April 25, 2010 at 12:19 pm

      Thanks, yea I prefer doing my artwork than portraits too but you’ve gotta pay for new equipment somehow. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

