Home > Lightroom Tips/Tricks > Just a video today – Lightroom Processing

Just a video today – Lightroom Processing


I put together a quick video of a typical image processing in Lightroom from start to finish showing the steps on how I take a raw image straight out of camera and make it ready to sell.

In the video I cover quick color corrections, crop and angle, general corrections to density and exposure as well as spot fixes using the adjustment brush. I also hope to post a little more advanced video soon.

For best quality, click to view in full screen and in High Definition (HD button).

  1. February 3, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    Your LR videos are awesome and SO helpful. I really like the walk through that you did. Looking forward to seeing more, especially the advanced ones! One question…are you using a Wacom in LR? I see your adjustment brush settings are both at 100 flow and density, so thought I’d ask… Thanks again!

    • modifiedphoto
      February 4, 2010 at 8:06 am

      I do use a Wacom for most of my editing but for many of my tutorials I use the mouse as it isn’t in the way of my headset while I record. Although I don’t believe Lightroom utilizes pen pressure anyhow. (Don’t quote me on that, I haven’t tested to see for sure.) I do sometimes change the brush pressure and size/feather while I work but find it easier just use individual edits with different settings in Lightroom. (Layer masks and the brush tool still needs some work to be as useful in Lightroom as it is in Photoshop.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

