Home > Uncategorized > What’s to come…

What’s to come…


I’m currently working on the third installment of the HDR tutorial. (wow, yea it’s a lot of work) I will also be writing a tutorial on how to properly set up your camera for effective HDR shooting to get the best results.

I am planning a little comparison of devices and tools for making a custom white balance in camera. (After all, starting with better files and better color means better results and less work for you!)

I hope to pick up one of the nifty new X-Rite ColorChecker Passport and do a post on that and share some results. I still haven’t ordered mine (yep, i’m kinda broke) but I hope to come into some spare change as soon as a client decides to pay their balance. (This may actually become part of the white balance comparison as well.)

I am a big fan of Lightroom presets and hope to share some information on how to make your own and how to use them as well as the possibility of a download of a few of my own custom presets.

And lastly, I’m working on a fun little retouching guide for a quick business portrait session. (White collar workers want to look good on their business cards!)

You don’t want to miss out so stay tuned!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

